Meditation on Psalm 25

IMG_0443
Paper Cutout, Phillip Schwartz

 

Look upon my enemies, for they are many, and they bear a violent hatred against me.

 

For most of my life I could say that I had no enemies. There was that one bully in high school, but in truth I don’t think that either of us wished any real harm to befall the other. I believe that he would have rescued me if I had been in harms way and he had been in a position to help. Now, I sense that there is true hatred and enmity confronting us. We cannot condone or accept hate and the violence that it breeds, but if we allow ourselves to hate in equal measure, we have already lost.

Phillip Schwartz

Leave a Reply

